Schedule of Services for the Twelve Days of Christmas (2014-2015) at the Ecumenical Patriarchate

DECEMBER 2014- JANUARY 2015

24 December, Wednesday   08.00
Orthros, Royal Hours,
Great Vespers for the Nativity Feast
and Divine Liturgy of St. Basil.
PATRIARCH TO PRESIDE.

25 December, Thursday   08.00
THE NATIVITY ACCORDING TO THE FLESH OF
OUR LORD GOD AND SAVIOR, JESUS CHRIST.
Orthros and Divine Liturgy of St. John Chrysostom.
PATRIARCHAL AND SYNODAL DIVINE LITURGY.

26 December, Friday   08.00
Synaxis of the Most-Holy Theotokos.
Orthros and Divine Liturgy of St. John Chrysostom.
PATRIARCH TO PRESIDE.

27 December, Saturday after Christ’s Nativity   08.00
Commemoration of the Holy, Glorious Protomartyr
and Archdeacon Stephanos.
Orthros and Divine Liturgy of St. John Chrysostom.

28 December, Sunday after Christ’s Nativity   08.00
Orthros and Divine Liturgy of St. John Chrysostom.
PATRIARCH TO PRESIDE.
(Pilgrimage of primary education students)

31 December, Wednesday   14.00
Great Vespers.
PATRIARCH TO PRESIDE WITH VENERABLE
HIERARCHS OF THE ECUMENICAL THRONE.

1 January, Thursday   09.00
THE CIRCUMCISION OF OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST and
commemoration of our Father among the saints Basil the Great.
Orthros and Divine Liturgy of St. Basil.
PATRIARCH AND SYNOD TO PRESIDE.

4 January, Sunday before Epiphany   08.00
Orthros, Divine Liturgy of St. John Chrysostom
PATRIARCH TO PRESIDE.

5 January, Monday   08.00
Orthros, Royal Hours, Great Vespers,
Divine Liturgy of St. Basil and Service of
the Great Blessing of the Waters.
PATRIARCH TO PRESIDE.

6 January, Tuesday   08.00
THE THEOPHANY OF OUR LORD AND SAVIOR JESUS CHRIST.
Orthros, Service of the Great Blessing of the Waters and
Divine Liturgy of St. John Chrysostom.
PATRIARCHAL AND SYNODAL DIVINE LITURGY.
Great Blessing of the Waters along the wharf of the Phanar district.
12.00

7 January, Wednesday   08.00
Synaxis of the Holy, Glorious Prophet and Forerunner
St. John the Baptist.
Orthros and Divine Liturgy of St. John Chrysostom.

11 January, Sunday after Epiphany   08.00
Orthros and Divine Liturgy of St. John Chrysostom.
PATRIARCH TO PRESIDE.

Source: