Putin sworn in as Russia’s President‎

Patriarch Kirill of Moscow and All Russia made supplicatory prayer service (​​Moleben) at the Annunciation Cathedral on the occasion of the inauguration President Vladimir Putin as the Russian President.

May. 7, 2012 – Vladimir Putin has been sworn in as Russia’s president for a third term after four years as prime minister.

Putin was first elected president in 2000 and the new six-year term will keep him in power until 2018.