Catholicos of all Armenians voted on Armenia’s presidential elections day in Holy Etchmiadzin

YEREVAN, February 18. /ARKA/. Catholicos of All Armenians Karekin II voted at 19/11 polling station in Etchmiadzin town, Mother See of Holy Etchmiadzin reported Monday. Armenia’s presidential elections kicked off on February 18 at all polling stations at 8 a.m. sharp.

Seven candidates are running for the country’s president today: incumbent president Serzh Sargsyan, former prime minister and leader of Freedom party Hrant Bagratyan, former foreign minister and leader of Heritage party Raffi Hovannisian, well-known Soviet dissident and leader of Union for National Self-Determination party Paruyr Hayrikyan, ex- foreign minister of the Nagorno-Karabakh Republic Arman Melikyan, political scientist and head of Radio Hay Andrias Ghukasyan and specialist in epic studies Vardan Sedrakyan.