The Eastern Orthodox Church

Eastern Orthodox Family
The Eastern Orthodox Church is the body of Christians whose roots extend directly back to Jesus Christ and His Apostles through the unbroken Apostolic Succession. The doctrines of the Eastern Orthodox were created through a series of Church councils. The most authoritative among them are the Seven Ecumenical Councils held between the fourth and eighth century.
These councils were convened out of the necessity to resolve conflicts that had arisen out of conjectures such as Aryanism, Nestorianism and Monothelitism. Towards the end of the first thousand years of existence, differences developed between the Church in the Eastern and the Western Roman Empire, leading to the Great Schism in 1054, which divided the Chalcedonian Christians into Catholicism and Eastern Orthodoxy.

The Eastern Orthodox Communion
Ecumenical Patriarchate of Constantinople (Autonomous Orthodox Church of Finland , Self-governing Orthodox Church of Crete , Self-governing Monastic Community of Mount Athos, Exarchate of Patmos, Greek Orthodox Archdiocese of Thyateira and Great Britain, Greek Orthodox Archdiocese of Italy and Malta, Greek Orthodox Archdiocese of America, Greek Orthodox Archdiocese of Australia, Exarchate of the Philippines, Patriarchal Exarchate for Orthodox Parishes of Russian Tradition in Western Europe, Autonomous Orthodox Church of Korea), Orthodox Church of Albania, Orthodox Church in America, Orthodox Church of the Czech lands and Slovakia, Orthodox Church of Greece, Church of Cyprus, Orthodox Church of Poland, Patriarchate of Alexandria, Patriarchate of Antioch (Self-governing Antiochian Orthodox Christian Archdiocese of North America), Patriarchate of Bulgaria, Patriarchate of Georgia, Patriarchate of Jerusalem, Autonomous Church of Mount Sinai, Patriarchate of Russia (Autonomous Orthodox Church of Japan, Autonomous Orthodox Church of China, Self-governing Orthodox Church of Ukraine, Self-governing Orthodox Church of Moldova,  Self-governing Orthodox Church of Latvia, Self-governing Estonian Orthodox Church -Moscow Patriarchate, Self-governing Russian Orthodox Church Outside Russia Exarchate of Belarus), Patriarchate of Romania (Autonomous Metropolis of Bessarabia), Patriarchate of Serbia (The Orthodox Ohrid Archbishopric).