Official texts, livestreaming of Holy and Great Council available on Internet

13495050_1633754363617780_3022973824971641955_n

Kolymvari, Crete, Greece – 23/6/16

Ecumenical Patriarchate Press Release

CRETE—The official texts of the opening speeches and adresses for the Holy and Great Council are available at https://www.holycouncil.org/documents in their original languages. Translations will be posted as they become available.

More than 320 journalists, representing 138 media outlets and 25 countries, have received credentials for the Council. Daily media briefings are broadcast live at approximately15.30 GMT +3 (8:30 am EDT) at https://www.holycouncil.org/live, and available as video on demand.

The Council continues meeting through June 25, concluding with the Divine Liturgy on June 26.

On June 25, the Closing Session of the Holy and Great Council will be livestreamed beginning at 17:00 GMT+3 (10 am EDT) at https://www.holycouncil.org/live.

On June 26, beginning at 8:00 GMT +3 (1 am EDT), Orthros and Divine Liturgy will be livestreamed at https://www.holycouncil.org/live.

Photos for use without modification or alteration are available at https://www.orthodoxcouncil.org/photos.

Press Office
Ecumenical Patriarchate
EPpress@patriarchate.org
212-774-0332

Source: