International Broadcast Schedule for Christmas Divine Liturgy

January 2016

The Mother See of Holy Etchmiadzin and the Shoghakat TV Company, working in conjunction with the “First Channel” of Armenian television (“H1”), are pleased to announce the schedule for the live global telecast of the Pontifical Divine Liturgy on the Feast of the Nativity and Theophany of our Lord Jesus Christ in Holy Etchmiadzin. The celebrant will be His Holiness Karekin II, Supreme Patriarch and Catholicos of All Armenians.

Armenian communities throughout the world, through local satellite providers, will be able to watch the Christmas Divine Liturgy broadcast live from the Mother Cathedral of Holy Etchmiadzin on Wednesday morning, January 6, 2016, on the Armenian H1 “First Channel”.

Please refer to the list below for times and dates of the live broadcast in your community, and check with your local cable or satellite provider for availability of the Armenian H1 television channel. Armenia’s Time Zone is UTC/GMT +4 hours:

Republic of Armenia – January 6 at 10:30 AM
Republic of Nagorno Karabagh – January 6 at 10:30 AM

Middle East

Lebanon – January 6 at 8:30 AM
Syria – January 6 at 8:30 AM
Israel – January 6 at 8:30 AM
United Arab Emirates – January 6 at 10:30 AM
Kuwait – January 6 at 9:30 AM
Jordan – January 6 at 8:30 AM
Iran – January 6 at 10:00 AM
Iraq – January 6 at 9:30 AM

North America

Atlantic Standard Time Zone – January 6 at 2:30 AM
Eastern Standard Time Zone – January 6 at 1:30 AM
Central Standard Time Zone – January 6 at 12:30 AM
Mountain Standard Time Zone – January 5 at 11:30 PM
Pacific Standard Time Zone – January 5 at 10:30 PM
Mexico (Mexico City) – January 6 at 12:30 AM

Europe

Western European Time Zone – January 6 at 6:30 AM
Central European Time Zone – January 6 at 7:30 AM
Eastern European Time Zone – January 6 at 8:30 AM
Moscow Time Zone – January 6 at 10:30 AM

South America

Venezuela – January 6 at 2:00 AM
Argentina – January 6 at 3:30 AM
Brazil – January 6 at 4:30 AM
Uruguay – January 6 at 4:30 AM

Africa

Egypt – January 6 at 8:30 AM
South Africa – January 6 at 8:30 AM
Ethiopia – January 6 at 9:30 AM
Sudan – January 6 at 9:30 AM

Asia

Turkey – January 6 at 8:30 AM
Georgia – January 6 at 10:30 AM
India – January 6 at 12:00 AM
Thailand – January 6 at 1:30 PM
Singapore – January 6 at 2:30 PM
Hong Kong – January 6 at 2:30 PM

Australia & Pacific

Australia (Sydney) – January 6 at 5:30 PM
Australia (Melbourne) – January 6 at 5:30 PM
New Zealand – January 6 at 7:30 PM

Source:

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *